Optimism is Everywhere

Don't forget to smile.

Accept Failure As Part Of The Process.

on October 27, 2013

“Two things prevent us from happiness; living in the past and observing others.”

-Unknown

For the month of March in The Happiness Project by Gretchen Rubin, she wants to aim higher. In order to do this she needs to enjoy the fun of failure. Sometimes when I fail, I am usually disappointed in myself which makes me angry and I want to push myself harder. Other times when I fail I just sulk around and am sad that I failed. If we accept failure and try to have a more positive outlook on failure, it can be fun and we can push ourselves to aim higher and achieve more. There is nothing wrong with failing. There is something wrong with giving up. Failing is part of the process and we can learn from failures to achieve more in the future. One of the statements in the Optimist creed is to Promise yourself to forget the mistakes of the past and press on to the greater achievements of the future. Tons of people fail everyday. It’s not that amount of failures that matter, it’s how many times you pick yourself up from those failures and are even more ambitious than you were the last time. By dwelling on your failures, you are living in the past and that is not the way to live you life. We have to enjoy the present moment and forget about the past because it doesn’t matter anymore. The past should stay in the past.

You can choose to be happy or you can choose to be sad, that is your decision. While it is much easier to look at the negative side of things, remind yourself that there are so many positive things in your life and let that be the thing that gets you through the day. Be extremely happy in all aspects of your life that no one can bring you down. I know that life is hard its effects can dampen your mood, but being happy will always lift you up and help you through bad times. Failure is an essential part of our lives that helps us to move on and become better people because of it. Don’t let the amount of times you’ve failed bring you down. Get back up and keep fighting because life is worth fighting for.

Don’t forget to smile everyday and never let anyone bring you down. 🙂

2 responses to “Accept Failure As Part Of The Process.

  1. Stephanie says:

    Thank you for this awesome post, it really made me think and realize that I need to push myself more. I will try to continually remind myself that the positive things out-weigh the negative ones and keep fighting for what I really want. Keep up the good writing and I hope to read more enjoyable posts from you. Thank you for the inspiration!

Leave a Reply

Believe in Yourself

Hi, you're lovely.

HeroBasketball

Tricks & Tips. Pool Trickshots

Between the Cake Layers

A baker with a big heart for Harry Potter and ears for Taylor Swift

Traveling in a World of Creation

"Come with me and you'll be in a world of pure imagination." -Willy Wonka

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

I got a WAYS to go

Stop and Take a Look Around..

Mind Over Matter

an insight into reality

Free Facelift

Turn that wrinkled frown upside down!

Unstrangers

Strangers in The Night (Literally)

